Apr 02

OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder to “Pay It Forward Live” tonight as part of Verizon’s streaming entertainment series

Courtesy VerizonOneRepublic's Ryan Tedder is performing tonight as part of Pay It Forward Live, an online entertainment series sponsored by Verizon in support of small businesses affected by COVID-19.

The Grammy-winning frontman will perform from his home tonight at 8 p.m. ET. You can watch it live on Verizon's Twitter, via Yahoo, or on FIOS Channel 501.

“As we’re all feeling right now, small businesses are a huge part of our daily lives,” says Ryan in a statement. “I’m grateful that I am able to take part in an initiative to help lessen the impact of this crisis.”

As part of the program, Verizon is donating $2.5 million to the Local Initiatives Support Corporation in support of small businesses worldwide.

As you watch the online streams, you can tag small businesses in your local neighborhood that need help and use the #PayItForwardLive hashtag. That will will unlock an additional donation from Verizon of up to $2.5 million.

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

   Apr 02

John Mayer reveals the best advice Elton John gave him

KMazur/WireImageJohn Mayer appeared via video chat on his pal Andy Cohen’s Bravo talk show, Watch What Happens Live, Wednesday night.

During their virtual convo, the singer revealed both the best piece of advice he received from a fellow musician and the harshest critique he received from a celebrity.

As for the best advice, John says that came from none other than Elton John -- but it wasn’t about music, it was about dating in the public eye.

"Elton John said to me back in 2002 when I was going through my first public relationship snafu, he said, 'Welcome to the world of bulls***, my darling, you have arrived,'" John recalled.

John then revealed his meanest critique came from a legend in the business.

"Somebody, a legend, said to me one time, 'You know, you don't have to try to be so funny all the time,’” he said. “And then he tried really hard to be funny on the thing we were on."

Andy Cohen has been filming Watch What Happens Live from his New York City apartment after testing positive for COVID-19 coronavirus. He's now doing much better.

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

   Apr 02

Lady Gaga has a flustered FaceTime call with Jimmy Fallon about upcoming “big announcement”

NBCLady Gaga was supposed to make a big announcement via FaceTime on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on Wednesday, but things didn’t go exactly as planned.

Much to Jimmy’s confusion, when he got Gaga on the line, the singer appeared flustered and unprepared for the call.

"I can't, Jimmy," Gaga said. "I can't talk right now. I'm really sorry. It's just, like, a really weird time right now. Hello? Jimmy? I can't see you? Am I on TV?"

She started getting a call on another line, while Jimmy tried to push her for more details.

"There's something that you're working on, very big, [it's] going to help people out right now…" he prompted.

She replied, "I can't, I can't, I can't tell you everything right now because I'm still ironing out the details and I have a lot of phone calls to make."

Gaga asked Jimmy to call her back Friday, then later called back and pushed the date to Monday, giving only this detail: “It’s for COVID-19.”

Stay tuned for Monday!

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.